All Kona Beth Shalom members are invited and urged to attend the annual congregation meeting on Sunday, October 7, 2018, 10AM at the home of Ruth Ader in Kona Palisades. According to our bylaws, 25% of the current members of the congregation shall constitute a quorum for this meeting, which will feature relevant reports and a budget to be submitted by officers, discussion of future congregation plans and election of trustees.

Our present Board is shown below with the dates that the trustees’ terms expire. Terms are for three years.

Nominations will be accepted at this meeting. The maximum number of Board members is 18 (not including the immediate past president).

After the new Board is elected, the Board will vote to select the new officers for our Congregation. Each officer’s term is one year. Currently, Una Greenway is our president, Alan Silverman our first vice-president, Mike Bernstone our treasurer and Nella Silverman our secretary.

Any active member may stand for office.You may submit your name in advance or at the meeting.If you have suggestions or are interested in joining our Board, call Una Greenaway (328-8888) or e-mail her and be sure to attend the meeting.

We look forward to seeing you on October 7.